Skip to content

Video: Charlotte OC – Colour My Heart

February 19, 2014

Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 17.44.13

Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 17.44.37

Screen shot 2014-02-18 at 17.45.12

Blogs. They’re a bit like scrapbooks aren’t they? I mean, one day this will all be forgotten and no one will care what I have to say about Charlotte OC’s ‘Colour My Heart’. That’s if anyone cares in the first place [they probably don’t]. I mean if I do keep going until I’m 70, then perhaps I’ll be able reinvent myself as an advanced style blogger; a hip granny who still has too many YouTube subscriptions.,.

…I’m going to stop there. Contemplating what the internet will be like in 40-50 years is too much. It’ll probably be implanted into infant’s brains so that they grow up seeing the world like The Terminator with some sort of dashboard and quick access to Wikipedia. Shudder.

But what would be nice though, is if WordPress survives and I could scroll through endless pages of the music I was into over the years. Perhaps Charlotte OC will be a mega star with a bombastic residency in Vegas [always aim for Vegas!] or perhaps she’ll be forgotten entirely – whatever the outcome of her fledgling music career, I have committed it to memory by embedding here because I’m diggin’ now and then perhaps I could still dig it when I’m a hip granny.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

