Skip to content

Dancing Lessons: Claude Francois & The Claudettes

January 24, 2012

When I grow up I would like to be a Claudette and shake my stuff in a musical notation leotard. I’d have all the funkiest dance moves and I’d definitely be next to the ever-so-nimble Claude Francois in the line-up [not in the back where no one would be able to see my fancy footwork]. Don’t laugh, this is a serious plan.

In fact, I’m  gonna move to Paris, find a little studio flat just below the Sacre Coeur, and start a tribute band. Who wants to be the main man, Mr Francois himself? [Apply in the comments section below – only serious offers will be taken seriously]. We’re going to start by learning the breakdown from ‘Magnolias Forever‘ that hits in at 1:25 on the second video. That is dancing!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

