Skip to content

New Video: Lianne La Havas – Forget

January 23, 2012

The video to Lianne La Havas’s ‘Forget’ came out a couple of days ago and as I already confessed in a previous post: I love this song. Needless to say, I got so damn excited, I just posted the video straight to the PUB.lication Facebook page and called it a day.

But now that I’ve had a moment to reflect I would like to make a little list that I’ve entitled.

THINGS WHAT MAKE THIS VIDEO SO GOOD

1. The song is the perfect angry love song, and this is the perfect angry love song video i.e. Lianne looks super hot and who ever she’s singing about is definitely crying into their Cup-A-Soup because she dumped their ass.

2. That pink sequin jumper.

3. At about 1.44, the Lianne on the left hand side pulls off a killer dance move.

4. It’s a special feat that can make a pretty girl in funky outfits appear slightly sinister. See item number 1 about this video being the perfect visuals for an angry love song.

5. This has nothing to do with the video but I love the line: “Don’t try to serenade me, I am a one-man band”. EAT YOUR HEART OUT, Cup-A-Soup boy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

