Skip to content

Money’s Too Tight

June 18, 2010

Banker, accountant, solicitor, plastic surgeon, corrupt politician – what do all these careers have in common? Yes kids, you guessed it. They pay the big bucks! And you know what’s not on that list? That’s right: making zines and blogging about Guns N’ Roses. And because in this last week my phone was cut off and the bills have been stacking up, I’ve decided that I desperately need to invoke the money gods.

So I’ve put together an enchanted playlist of bombastic live recordings of songs that are all about that good bit of paper. Then, in the spirit of a good raindance, I will play it loudly and manically stomp myself into a trance-like state of being. Because if a raucous live version of Simply Red’s ‘Money’s Too Tight’ doesn’t make the heavens open up and pour shiny coins upon us, or ‘For The Love of Money’ by The O’Jays doesn’t cast a magical spell on all our lottery tickets, then it’ll be Patti Smith’s ‘Free Money’ making us get that those three matching numbers on a lucky scratch card (and not just three £1s…).

I’ve also thrown in a few more cashflow-inducing live performance because I feel like we could use all the help we can get (and yes, I did just manage to slip Slash in again).You may thank me later. I accept cash, checks and Paypal.

[If you would like money for nothing and your chicks for free, please follow this link]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ludbah permalink
    June 18, 2010 3:26 pm

  2. anahita permalink
    July 27, 2010 1:40 am

    FREE MONEYYYY!!!

Leave a Reply

