Skip to content

The Spotify Highway 61 Revisited Challenge

March 22, 2010

Another month, another Spotify challenge. This time it’s Dylan’s classic that I’ve reinvented with a heap of cover versions. Some that I think are pretty decent – Kula Shaker’s (remember them?) ‘Ballad Of A Thin Man’ – and some that probably should’ve been put out with the rest of the recording studio’s trash – My Chemical Romance’s ‘Desolation Row’.

These are some pretty untouchable albums that I’ve been recreating but I think this collection has possibly massacred the original more so than the others. But on the bright side, I’d say that’s a pretty decent PhotoShop job I’ve done there on the cover, so ‘every cloud’ and all that…

Leave a Reply

