Skip to content

Through The Post Box: Cheapskate

March 2, 2010

Is too much nostalgia bad for your health? Yesterday I was dancing around the kitchen to Madonna’s Girlie Show (can’t remember the last time I found myself trying to emulate choreography off the TV), and today I’ve been watching clips from the MTV Music Awards in 1993. I seem to have a bottomless barrel of love for all the things I associate with being 10 years old, and that definitely doesn’t exclude cassette tapes.

And how nice to have a brand new one for a change, rather than the desperately stretched versions I keep rescuing from Barnado’s. So shiny and red, this one comes courtesy of Cheapskate who also appears to have rather retro sensibilities and an odd obsession with tea-drinking…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

