Skip to content

Seven hours left…

February 24, 2010

I just watched Purple Rain again for the gazillionth time. Oh it’s like crack… I was watching it with a virgin viewer who I think was only hanging around to see Apollonia’s breasts and the bit where The Kid finally plays ‘Purple Rain’. But the performance of ‘Darling Nikki’ (click on image above to watch), despite its overwhelming genius, went totally under-appreciated. Philistine!

But as usual, it’s set off my Prince-aholism that normally takes the form of me obsessively trawling through eBay (another of my favourite things in life) ‘just looking’ to see what’s out there. ‘Just looking’ actually means ‘just spending money’ but I’m sitting tightly on my credit card fingers this time. Just in case, and since Christmas is only 10 months away, I’ll give you a little hint though about what might tickle my fancy:

Amazing. There’s only seven hours left to bid. Click on the photo. NOW!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

