Skip to content

The Spotify Purple Rain Challenge

February 10, 2010

So I’ve just spent the last hour trying to recreate Purple Rain out of cover versions on Spotify. Apart from including two random but still splendid symphony versions of ‘Take Me With You’ and ‘Computer Blue’, I have succeeded. And so to make up for having two of the same artist I’ve included the Patti Smith and the Ginuwine version of ‘When Doves Cry’. Oh and how come I only just found out about a Mariah Carey feat. Dru Hill version of ‘The Beautiful Ones’? Where have I been? Why has that not been in my life? Anyway, click the image for the link.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

