Skip to content

Pop Fashion: Nadja Auermann

February 17, 2012

The other day I was trying to remember the name of the 90s supermodel who had the most insanely long legs. When I finally remembered it was Nadja Auermann, I came across all these stunning photos. I know this is strictly speaking not ‘pop’ fashion but I’m stretching the meaning to include ‘pop culture’ for this one. And if that link isn’t tenuous enough for you, I’ve thrown in the George Michael ‘Too Funky’ video for good measure.

Incidentally I think most of these pics are Ellen Von Unwerth [apart from the one with the poofy frock – that’s Patrick Demarchelier]. I think Ellen and I must share a fetish for women in suits as there’s definitely a Girls Will Be Boys moment going on in that Marlene Dietrich tribute.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Twirl | The Massalian

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

